August Update – part 1

Sorry for the absence – here is part one of my August update.

Immersion

I’d like to thank those who have read my book and given me feedback. It’s very rewarding to hear the good reviews and hear the excitement towards the next book.  It may take some time, but there will be a book two.  As I start to work on it, I will no doubt start sharing sneak peeks here first.

Through one of the Goodreads Science Fiction Clubs, I’ve met another burgeoning author like myself – Kenneth Buff. I’m right now reading his book – Sunborn. It’s been an interesting read so far, and I’ll share my review here as well on Goodreads when I’m finished.

I’m also open for any questions people may have about Immersion. Just use that ‘comment’ button below, and I’ll get back to you (hopefully quicker than these monthly updates!)

Monsters in the City

This isn’t the official title, but our little anthology has been coming along.  We’ve lost one writer, but gained a new one.  I’d like to introduce our little group.

  •  Mariah Avix – she’s been my writing partner for a couple years now, and also a close friend. In addition to writing, I game with Mariah and muse about crazy future projects.
  • Dare Peters – another long-term friend who has unfortunately moved away, Dare has also drawn me into other creative pursuits such as Community Theatre.
  • Ariele Sieling – an author I recently met through CampNanowrimo, we were really happy to welcome Ariele to the group.

We may have other mysterious authors to add to the mix – more details in future sneak peeks.

Speaking of sneak peeks – here are a couple little tastes from the anthology –

“You kind of look like you bit the head off something. I doubt it was a bat, but I think I’ll call you Ozzy. Unless they have a name for you.” I spoke in a soothing coo, but my words were completely drowned out by his reverberating growl. “It doesn’t look like you have a collar. We’ll get you cleaned up and check for a chip too. Though I’ll bet a cup of coffee you don’t have one.” He licked some of the blood off his fangs. – Unleashed

——

Red shrieked. It seemed that we hadn’t drowned [the nightling], but freed it. Dog kept running, passed right by us, and just before he hit the river, leaped, grabbing the creature’s wing in his teeth. The two spun sideways, crashing into the water. I didn’t hesitate, but jumped in too, looking for Dog. There were bubbles and the current was strong. I felt like I was under forever, with the dark waters swirling around me. Then my hands touched fur, and I wrapped my arms around Dog and kicked my way to the surface.  – Red and White

Stay tuned for more sneak peeks!

Leave a Reply

